Plays of the Year  Special: The Six Wives of Henry VIII - John C. Trewin, Beverley Cross, John Prebble, Rosemary Anne Sisson, Nick McCarty, Ian Thorne, Jean Morris This is the collection of the screenplays for the BBC's 1970 production of The Six Wives of Henry VIII. Each play focuses on a different wife and all well written. Excellent companion book for the series.